€12 / hr
Berlin, Germany
(0 Reviews)
1 images
Reserve Now Send Message

About Freddie

Book Your Local Guide Freddie in Berlin!

About Freddie

Hi! My name is Freddie!. I’m 31 years old and I'm originally from Aschaffenburg, but grew up in the US!. I'm currently doing my masters of International Relations at the Hertie School of Governance here in Berlin. I am a wandering soul and have been since a young boy. Being the son of an American soldier meant that my childhood was constantly on the go. This is part of what brought me back to Germany to experience it as an adult and eventually come back to the US with a different perspective of not just the world but also of myself as an individual. Berlin is a really unique place because it's a mix of weird, old, new, Prussian, capitalism, communism, and everything else inbetween. My favorite place is Tier Garten and the areas around it. There's something peaceful about it, and given that the Brandenburg Gate is right there, it's an excellent place to start any kind of tour. I would start a tour right in Tier Garten and the Brandenburg Gate followed by the Holocaust Memorial, Museum Island, amongst many other places. The thing is that there's so much to see and do in Berlin that it really comes down to your own personal desires. From there we can collectively decide on what would make the best experience on the seeing the city itself. The best shopping centers are going to be in Kurfürstendamm, Mitte, and Charlottenburg. I think an ideal spot at night time would be walking along the Eastside Gallery, watching the sunset, and chilling by the river for just a bit followed by moving over to Boxhagener Platz where some of the best food and bars in the city are located. MInd you there's so much to do in a single day that we could go a million different directions on things to see and do depending on your interests and desires. Regardless I will do everything I can to make it a memorable experience full of laughs and great insights into the city that never sleeps.



Arts & History
Health & Sports
SPA & Beaches
Walk & Discovery
(0 reviews)
€12 / hr
Reserve Now