€14 / hr
Sarah
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
English, Chinese
(0 Reviews)
1 images
Reserve Now Send Message

About Sarah

Book Your Local Guide Sarah in Hong Kong!

About Sarah

Hi! My name is Sarah. I’m 20 years old and I was born and raised in Hong Kong. I’m currently a medical student and I am passionate not just about helping people through medicine, but also getting to know people from all walks of life and understanding their stories. I believe every person has their own unique life experience and you can always learn a thing or two from everyone you meet. Hong Kong is a vibrant, bustling city with so much to offer - from delicious traditional Chinese cuisine in lively shopping malls to the calm, beautiful scenery in the outlying islands like Cheung Chau, there is something for everyone and you will never be bored! There are thrill rides at Ocean Park for adventurous young adults, and many different hiking trails for the sporty people... the options are endless. During daytime, I would start by bringing guests to a traditional taste of Chinese cuisine at the local restaurants, eating dimsum - what we call “yumcha”. After that, we could go visit one of Hong Kong’s scenic spots, such as any of the outlying islands, or The Peak, or take a cable car ride to Ngong Ping 360 for a bird’s-eye view of Hong Kong. For those who prefer more relaxed activities, we could take a tram ride across Hong Kong Island and get off at any place that catches your eye along the ride, followed by a visit to Hong Kong’s Cultural Museum, Space Museum or Maritime Museum. During nighttime, we could go sightseeing around different districts in Hong Kong, like shopping in the busy, packed district of Mongkok, or huge grand shopping malls such as Times Square. Shops close late in this lively city so you can literally shop till you drop! Having lived in Hong Kong all my life, I am proud to call myself a true Hongkonger. I know many of the local authentic restaurants, small shops and I am more than proud to share with travellers our rich history and beautiful culture. Having been on exchange in a foreign country before, I realized that I love meeting people from different backgrounds and hearing about their stories as well, so coming on a tour with me would be an amazing way for us to make friends, experience more, and have fun!

Languages

Activities

Food & Drinks
Personal Assistance & Translation
Shopping
Walk & Discovery
Family & Kids
SPA & Beaches
Sarah
(0 reviews)
€14 / hr
Reserve Now