€15 / hr
Paris, France
English, Italian, Bulgarian, French, Swedish
(0 Reviews)
1 images
Reserve Now Send Message

About Dora

Book Your Local Guide Dora in Paris!

About Dora

Hi! My name is Dora and I am 20 years old. I am originally from Bulgaria but I lived all around Europe during my childhood (Serbia, Italy, Sweden). I am currently on an Erasmus year abroad at Sciences Po here in Paris, as part of my BA in European Social and Political Studies at University College London. In my spare time, I watch lots of films and read books whenever I have time. I have also been a writer for as long as I can remember, and I hope to one day be published. Finally, I also enjoy cooking for my friends and trying out new recipes so I can put my own spin on them. My favourite part of Paris is Montmartre, where I live. You can feel really connected to the history of the city here, and there are lots of lovely bars and restaurants, too! I also really enjoy going to museums: my favourite so far is the Centre Pompidou with its outstanding modern art collection. I would start a tour at the Île de la Cité, where you can still see the façade of Notre Dame Cathedral even after the fire. Then cross over to the ”rive droite” on the Pont Neuf and walk to the Louvre to see the Pyramids. From there, stroll through the Tuileries Gardens to Place de la Concorde, the Madeleine Church, the Opera Garnier, the Grand Synanogue. Finally, we end up in Montmartre to see the Moulin Rouge and, of course, the Sacré Cœur Cathedral with its majestic view. I came to Paris for the first time when I was 13 and fell in love with the city, the romantic atmosphere and the rich history behind its monuments and palaces. I promised myself that I would move there one day, and now my dream has come true! I would love to share my love for Paris with people from all around the world and learn about their countries, too.



Arts & History
Family & Kids
Food & Drinks
Personal Assistance & Translation
Walk & Discovery
(0 reviews)
€15 / hr
Reserve Now