€12 / hr
Istanbul, Turkey
English, Armenian, Turkish, Spanish; Castilian
(0 Reviews)
6 images
Reserve Now Send Message

About Melisa

Book Your Local Guide Melisa in Istanbul!

About Melisa

Hello! I'm a senior year student at Marmara University,in Istanbul.I study Translation and Interpreting in English language.I'm also bilingual.I'm native in both Turkish and Armenian.I also take Spanish courses for 3 years at the university.Still trying to improve it.One of my main purpose is,by using this site, to extend my network and make some practice as an Interpreter.I like meeting new people and like the idea of being a bridge between two or more languages and cultures.My hobbies are listening to music,travelling around and reading books as many as I can.Well,my father is a singer,so I also sing and play violin.I don't have any idea if you believe these kind of things but,eventually I'm a Pisces(The Zodiac sign,I mean) and everthing related to any kind of art,just inspires me.I'm also a good swimmer by the way,if we're going to see Bosphorus,I think you need that information?I quite like to go to undiscovered sites of the city,rather than the well-known parts.Because,you know,beauties are hidden in details.If you choose to take a trip with me,I will show you those hidden beauties.We can dive in the crowd and take pictures of the history living in the modernity.We can see the well-known shopping sites such as Grand Bazaar,where you can find specific Turkish tastes,and then we can arrange a cultural trip at which we can engage with the Turkish culture much better.We can also have fun in the Istanbul's most attractive and enjoyable parts. There are rich parts and poor parts of this city.And this is why I find it so beautiful.It is mixed and far away from "boring".You can dive in the crowd or find peace in corners.It's your choice to feel what you want,experience what you want.Well,I'm a student and If I gain just a little amount of money,it will help me to travel around my own country and other countries which I wonder very much.But besides the money,I believe that people gain many special things by communicating each other and this is what I really love and support.That's all about me?



Arts & History
Family & Kids
Personal Assistance & Translation
(0 reviews)
€12 / hr
Reserve Now